Didn’t get my financial mgmt skills from either of my parents

Seriously. I am so sick of managing my mother’s finances. I’m about to start giving her an allowance because I am ALWAYS bailing her out of shit and giving her money because she has overdrawn shit. WTF. I swear since she has moved here, she thinks she is this super old lady….like she is 85 or some crap. She is 60. Freaking 60. You’d think she’d learn some lessons after all this time. And when I try and give her some advice, she just acts ignorant and unaware. Sometimes it is like talking to a 6 year old. If her finances spiraling out of control didn’t have such an effect on my life, I’d let her do whatever she wants. But that isn’t the case. I need to bail her out every time. So if she wants to act like a trust fund baby, then I’ll treat her like one. I’m going to develop an allowance plan for her. So stupid……but I have to do it because I need to keep rearranging my finances to accomodate her. DONE. I am D-O-N-E with it.

Leave a comment